The last one left...

Clocks back overnight and today, amidst the sharp showers, we put the outdoor pots away into the poly tunnel where over the winter Cathleen will clear them out, replant them and generally get them ready for the next season.

But this little one was still blooming brightly, so we left it on the patio, which itself is beginning to get a scrub up after the growing season. 

Last day of the autumn recess too, but as I haven't had a single day of it without some national or local work to do (and in fact most days have been normal working days) I don't think I will notice. 

I am noticing the change in the weather though - another sharp frost on Friday night but when I got back in the early hours from Edinburgh this morning  it wasn't freezing, but it was cold none the less and very wet and windy.  

I know I will notice the loss of light tonight, and then the start of November on Friday.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.