Scrunching...

..through the autumn leaves, a favourite autumnal occupation. There aren’t enough in the garden yet to partake in this pursuit but I’m sure I’ll find some elsewhere!

Jigsaw number two, of Queen’s Garden at Sudeley Castle, was completed this morning (see extra). Another 1000 piece one and although it’s taken four days I don’t think I put as many man hours in. It’s the first time I’ve used my jigroll thingy but once I’d finished the puzzle I did test out rolling it up to see how well it worked and was pleasantly surprised when all stayed together!

I was browsing the internet for more jigsaw ideas when I discovered the largest one for sale is 42,000 pieces...approximately a whopping 24.5 feet by 5 feet and a £300 price tag!! Quite where you’d build it I’ve no idea!

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.