BrandonK4

By BrandonK4

Unsharp Statue

Todays Blip is another poor one, sorry!

On my way to work I spotted a statue outside a church that ive shot before using medium format, and thought i may as well capture it again, seen as i had no other photos for a blip today.

I had my DP1 on my shoulder as i always do so took a shot.

Due to the light weight of the DP1 its hard to keep it steady and even at 1/20th of a second its difficult, as it is evident in the photo the statue is no sharp and is blurry. with my dslr i can hand hold up to 1/15th.

Though that being said i like the tones and textures of the rock its made out of.

Apologise about yet another poor blip, tomorrows if all goes to plan should be something that may not have been blipped before and hopefully a great shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.