Is Anyone Watching?

The bulbs I bought a couple of months ago now need to be planted, so I took advantage of the sunny skies and reasonably warm weather to clear a bed overrun with geraniums for them. I also found some day lilies and a sedum which had been totally swamped - they have been replanted (with fingers crossed that they will survive). The rhubarb at the end of the bed also needs dividing and replanting - but that according to the RHS website, that can wait (it can be done any time Novemebr to March while the plant is dormant).  The last job was to plant the bulbs, water it all in and wait 'til next year for the results!

All the time I was working, the Robin was flitting around watching me carefully, and keeping up a continuous chirrup and trills - I'm not sure if I was being scolded or regaled! 

It was going to be my image of the day, but I couldn't resist this shot of a wood pigeon after the berries on one of the rowan trees, and the look on its face.  They are such big clumsy birds, and watching it try to reach the clumps on the end of a slender twig is always a delight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.