Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Perry Green

We visited Perry Green, the home of sculptor Henry Moore, back in April.  Shortly afterwards, W entered a competition and won two free tickets to visit again so as it was finally a bright and sunny day we went over today for another look.  An enjoyable couple of hours wandering around the sculptures and when I looked through my pictures I picked one of my favourites to blip but then realised I'd used it as the 'extra' on my April blip.  So instead, this is one of his better known works, Double Oval, made in 1966 and on display outside the Visitor Centre.  I've added an extra of the interior of his Maquette Studio where a lot of his design work was carried out; it is just as he left it but behind a glass screen so there is some reflection on the shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.