KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Goodnight from Portugal!

Today we went to see the local Megaliths - an extraordinary installation dating to 5000-7000 BC. You can still walk amongst the rocks which is quite a gift. They range in night from quite low to perhaps 8’ high. If you’d like to read more you can here: https://www.visitevora.net/en/megalithic-evora-alentejo-circuit/

But that photo is in my extras... because,
tonight’s blip is the fantastic sunset that we just witnessed! I had to post it!

Thanks so much to carol_dunham who explained to me how to add extras on my iPhone and iPad, I’m adding a bunch to make up for lost opportunities! The Megaliths landed in position 3. The first is of produce at the outdoor market in Evora. The 2nd a fabulously yellow fall tree today near the Megaliths. And the third is a Cork Oak Tree from our visit yesterday to a cork farm. Absolutely fascinating!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.