Comma And A Full Stop To Drones

A beautiful, fairly mild and sunny day. I decided to stay at home and make the most of it. The grape vine was alive with bees, wasps, flies, bugs and butterflies. A large dragonfly even clattered in. My image is a lone comma butterfly that visited. 

I heard a buzzing noise and at first thought it was the bugs but then spotted a drone above me. I got a few shots with my macro lens. I wasn't happy about it overflying our property.

Ollie dog and I were down the field when we heard revving bike engines.  As we returned I saw a man pass our gate carrying a drone. Then lots of motorbikes and some cars went roaring down the lane. I approached drone man and told him that I have no wish to spoil anyone's fun but that we value our privacy and requested that he doesn't fly the device over our property again. A smiling, bearded, black man appeared. He is the main man at the 'creative hub'. He confirmed that our privacy would not be compromised and that late night noise would be kept to a minimum. 

The makers of the video should take me on as a consultant. Don't they know that, however cool and powerful a bike is, it's not cool to ride it on the road clad in a track suit wearing white trainers with no socks?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.