An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Sunny Yellow Flower

Backdated Blip 31

The parents of someone I used to date have the most fabulous suburban garden. Though both in the late 70's they are RHS judges and he is Chair of the local village Gardening Society.

This is handy for an afternoon's shoot with a macro lens and fast medium tele, such as 135mm f2 or 70-200mm f2.8, getting both individual blooms and close ups like this.

I get lunch, a social catch-up and whilst it's only a couple of times a year that I actually get there, it's good for them, too. In winter they can look back and intend to use all of them when they 'retire' (gardeners do NOT retire!) for one of those photo-books. He is also a photographer, but at his own admittance is not very good and he just hasn't followed digital enough for him to master it.

As you can tell, have no idea what this is - and frankly, if you told me (as they undoubtedly did) I'd forget 10 minutes later. I'll stick to just snapping them, thank-you!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.