Sebulon

By sebrose

Magical

Claire gets some school work done in the morning. I move the tractor back to its rightful place in the shed, leaving the polytunnel that little but clearer for preparation.

We drive to Stobo church in the early afternoon and walk the John Buchan Way back home. It’s a lovely walk, sun shining, practically no one about.

As we descend past Ladyurd, we bump into Nick and Pegeidh heading in the other direction. I offer to pick them up at Stobo, but it’s more likely that they’ll turn around once they get to the “killer hill”.

Claire’s USB drive is playing up. I replace it with a spare and copy her data onto it. Then it’s time to cook. I’ve got some of our lamb fillet out of the freezer - sliced into noisettes, lightly fried, finishes in the oven, alongside yesterday’s ratatouille. Yum.

Nick takes Pegeidh back to Porty. Claire heads to Edinburgh Gateway to collect Hamish. I light the fire, read my book, and get an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.