Bardufoss Airport Runway

Woke up way ahead of time and realized that Daylight Saving Time was over ... hurrah!

Everything that didn't go well last Wednesday rolled on ice-skates today.  I was ready when the van driver knocked on the door.  We made it to the bus stop in plenty of time; the bus was already there but parked elsewhere waiting for 'the time'.  Then, on the way to the airport, enjoyed the ride and took a lot of pictures -- two extras.  At Bardufoss Airport, it was a quick walk through the scanner and we boarded about 20 minutes later, which was really quick.  Bardufoss Airport is actually a military airport which Norwegian Air is allowed to use for civilian flights, which is a rather generous offer as there is also an airport at Tromso.  Once in Oslo, despite the fact that I'd already checked in for the original KLM flight at 19.30, I was allowed to move to an earlier flight, departing at 17.00.  It was only 14.00, so I had time for a leisurely steak lunch with my nose deep into my book (laptop in handcarry checked in as the flight was full except for that one seat they managed to squeeze me in), then on to some gift shopping, and I was able to get some tax-free money back for the sweater I bought in Tromso, and then some more waiting time at the gate.  KLM took off on time and arrived 20 minutes earlier at AMS due to favourable winds (yup, that weather MOOC was very informative about jet streams and wind currents).  Picked up my car at the facility (horrendous parking fee!) and was home by 20.50 ... to a waiting AW who was so happy that I was back in one piece.  I was pleased to see that he'd recovered nicely.

Now wasn't that a rather wild week?  Loved all of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.