blip art :: xb

By xb

Being nice

After saying yesterday that I'm enjoying working in town, I'm now convinced that shop staff are friendlier in town than any of the retail parks.

Today at lunch, I went to buy electric tooth brush heads at a shop that isn't Boots (but a similar type of shop) and the assistant told me that I'd get eight for the price of four, because the shelf was labelled incorrectly. She then sent another assistant down the shop to get the other packet, and remove the label. I won't name the store, because it's the kind of good story you hear of people being sacked for, even though the customer goes away happy!

Then into the Proper Pasty Company, I think it's called (not for a greasy pasty), and the guy there was chatting away while he prepared my baked potato.

You're lucky if you get a grunt in Tesco sometimes!

Better pass on that random act of kindness now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.