The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

The new project

It's many,many years since I have tried somthing as ambitious as this.

The snow is forcast for the weekend.

Hmmm, perhaps it'll do for next year?


I headed down to my parent's abode to do some taxi work for them and visit an old housebound friend. I took some baking with me, but Dad of course insisted on taking cream cakes with him. I hope she is not too shocked to find the extra box in her fridge, full of chocolate eclairs. He will be dissapointed that I didn't bring some back with us to put in his.

Now about that diet for your heart condition Dad........???

I made them some chilli with turkey mince, before I left and he couldn't tell that it wasn't beef. Is that 2-0 to me?

In my dreams I reckon.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.