Carpe diem

By EveryDayMatters

Gadgets

My New Gadget

What is this? It weighs a ton! However, it is a digital recording device, and it produces recordings of very high quality. I am using it to record some interviews for a research project. I can play them back in glorious stereo Hi Fi :) It is so good I am sure it could be used for live musical recording...now there's a thought.

Many of us love gadgets. We now have so much technology that we do not know what to do with it. At least I do have a use for this.

Unfortunately, I did not also 'inherit' the technical manual. So, I am attempting to use my intuition and a process of trial and error to use the thing properly. I had some success today that led to one recording being 700 Meg !! Now it has gone into 'Stamina Mode'. What on earth is that??

Who says that Academics don't know what they are doing !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.