The Wofflings Of A Doris

By DorisOrDwagon

Foggy day, foggy head and checklists

Bit of a 'nothing' day today. Been tired. Probably still woffle though...

Altered the work/life balance a little in that I started slightly later and broke off for lunch before doing my final hour. I then fell asleep for what seemed like ages. Turned out it was ten minutes but must have needed it, the germs from Christmas are still lurking about. That's work done and dusted this week. Friday is all mine.

Went for a short drive over the hill again to see how the fog was looking.
Battery full: Check
Tripod: Check
Image stabilisation off: Check
Manual focus: Check
Self timer: Check
ISO set to lowest setting: Didn't check (there's always something... at least it was only 800 not 3200)

Where I was viewing the misty conditions at least 10 other people passing in cars stopped to look too, recording it on a variety of photographic equipment - still can't get my head round the sight of people using an iPad as a camera though. This is just a small part of the overall scene, but I've always liked this row of trees

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.