The Wofflings Of A Doris

By DorisOrDwagon

The Case of the Missing Victoria Sponge

Every night as I go to bed and turn off the lamp, I think 'I love my glowmat, I must photograph it one night'. I got it from Lakeland years ago and enjoy the way it... well... glows... into the night so I can see my glass of water without knocking it over fumbling in the dark for it.

Busy day including a trip to my hairdresser's house for my 2 monthly cut and colour, a quick scooby round some charity shops then back home for some curtain hanging/ unhanging/ rehanging - they're a bit short but nevermind.

Enjoyable evening spent with the admin team of our local Camera Club at Bill's house, sorting out the year planner - lots of potential and more to slot in, but we've got a good base. Unfortunately the promised Victoria Sponge didn't materialise, apparently due to silicon cake mould malfunction, but the birds were very well fed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.