Capital adventures

By marchmont

Calton Hill

Lighter mornings mean waking up earlier. I swithered about swimming but decide to go, and with frost being on the car, to cycle. Cold but a beautiful sunny morning.

Cane home to do some Choir stuff and then off to meet Y for lunch. A good catch up and not too much to eat or drink.

It was still freezing when I got home. I have to go out again tonight to the first meeting of the re-elected LDCC. Must be mad.

We had sad news this morning. Jean-Pierre, my mother's second cousin's husband, has died at home in France. I've known him for 50 years since he married Claude. He was a lovely person, such a character, always laughing. I'm not sure how old he was exactly, early 70's. Still too young, but the cancer finally won. Bon repos, mon cousin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.