Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Visiting Cambridge!

A day spent exploring Cambridge on two feet and two wheels. The city is beautiful; fantastic architecture, gorgeous areas of parkland especially with the rich autumn colours and many a quaint college making up the renowned university. It didn't really feel like a city, as I've said before that's a good thing in my mind! 

I enjoyed walking round the many colleges, climbing a tower at St Mary's to enjoy fantastic views and generally getting a taste for Cambridge living. It would be a stunning place to study but I dare say the reality would be you'd have your head stuck in books most of the time and not notice the beauty on your door step. Perhaps my view on university is responsible for that opinion though! 

The Mobikes on offer by downloading an app and paying a couple of pounds were too good an opportunity to miss. Cambridge is full of bikes so it wasn't hard to navigate around by following the masses to an extent! 

Just arriving back in Yorkshire now to get my mind further boggled by Dublin Murders! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.