Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Burnsall to Grassington Loop!

I've walked the beautiful route along the river from Burnsall to Grassington many times but I've never done the circular route I spotted on a website aptly named Walks in Yorkshire. This route takes you through the village of Hebden and through fields high above Grassington with gorgeous views of the Yorkshire landscape...even with heavy downpours!

I really enjoyed the change and then the traditional route back by the river, taking a little detour to look at the falls at Linton. They were, unsurprisingly, exceptionally full. The fields were extremely muddy which doesn't come as a shock given we're clearly well and truly into monsoon season!!

All in all, a great little solo trip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.