Postie at da Pink Hoose

A fine enough day, plenty of sunny spells, the odd shower, and really cold.  Flat calm and clear skies tonight, temperatures plummeting!

I've had a day working in the museum office.  Plenty of odd jobs to keep me busy.  Nipped down to mam's at lunchtime.  I was picking up some of my chicken wire.  Mad dash after tea, and headed for my shift in the pub.  Finished early, walkies with Sammy, and now time to start making Halloween witches.  I'm using the chicken wire for the bodies. They'll be out in the garden come Thursday. 

Just a quick snap on my way back to work.  It must always be a busy time for the postie, and even more coming up soon with Christmas shopping starting.  This postie was fairly flying along around the  back roads, and as always, we get a great Royal Mail postal service here.  Taken at the pink house, Fladdabister.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.