An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Monkey Poet at Ashley Wood Arts Festival

Backdated Blip 34

The final day (night) at Ashley Wood Arts Festival, which I photograph, officially, on my own.

Here, the Manchurian physical poet 'Monkey Poet' does a typically robust and gritty performance, taken with my newly gotten Nikkor G 85mm f1.8, which I had bought specially and tried out during that weekend. Its tiny size and feather weight made it a joy and twisting the camera, such as here, was a joy - and is as sharp as a tack, at open aperture.

Being on site all together for three days is a great community experience and one gets roped into moving grand pianos, as well. There's no Lording about as a pampered photographer, here and seeing Monkey Poet first thing of a morning, sporting a hangover (him, not me) could well have been a Blip, too!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.