But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Dog Walking.

I like to see human interest in pictures, even if the prime subject is inanimate. In this case the human interest is Meg, the borrowed dog; It was the tree that attracted my attention, although I know it well enough, then it was a matter of setting up the shot, calling Meg, and waiting until she was in the right place.

I 'm slowly coming to terms with PhotoShop Elements, but have yet to work out how to dispose of things like the houses on the right hand side of this blip (the TV aerials were no problem). Must carry on reading the book but, I suspect that the trees in front of them are a major handicap. I also suspect that there are those purists who object to the amount of manipulation I do with PSE but, in reality, it's no more than I was doing under the enlarger twiddley-umpty years ago; the big difference is that what then used to take me all day, I now achieve in a few minutes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.