But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Garden Make-over.

Mrs TD and myself cared for the (yet another) old lady across the road for many years. Unfortunately, a few months ago she passed away. The house, a miner's cottage, was sold and the official hand-over took place at noon today. Promptly, at 8:00 am this morning, these guys moved in, typically they consisted of a JCB driver and his three supervisors. The purchaser is disabled and so needs easy access, so they're removing a lawn and paving the area so that he can get from the driveway to the back door in his wheel chair.

Interestingly (or perhaps not) the burly chap in the fluorescent jacket was one of my cub scouts just over twenty years ago and I'm pleased to be able to report that he shares my liking for lurchers.

Today was not a good day for blipping, the execution of this photograph, at the taking stage, was not of the highest standard and consequently it took much effort to produce something acceptable; the back-ups from dog-walking were over-exposed and I needed the spare battery that I'd left at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.