Yes, Yes, Yes!

The weather forecast said today would be the warmest and driest for the next several days.  Without another thought, we headed off for North Chagrin Reservation and walked the Hemlock Trail along the top of the gorge.   It's unusual to see the parking lots and roadsides so full, especially on a weekday afternoon, but I guess the word was out:  this was THE day.  And indeed it was! This one goes down as a top day of 2019 for me.

All of these photos are SOOC.  Yes!  It was THAT beautiful!

Main blip:  Proposal Point, where Mr Mole asked me twice today if I would marry him if I wasn't already married (to him).  I said "Yes" again. Twice.  The very first time he asked me was on this same spot after we were just married in the courthouse.  No kneeling this time!

Extra 1:  Near Buttermilk Falls
Extra 2:  Treetops on the Hemlock Trail
Extra 3:  Almost home, going down Grove Hill

This gorgeous day with my "Squeeze" did my heart, soul, mind, and body a world of good.  He asked me out to dinner, and for tonight, I did not say "yes" again.  I'll take a rain check though!

Thanks for your visits and kind comments on my recent blips.  I'm trying to get back into "blipswing".  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.