A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

A Blue Rinse

Not so much of the rinse, not quite yet anyway, my hair still has its own dark colour. The blue..? well, just a tad.

Time at the Office is dragging somewhat with very little in the way of new cases coming through the door. And we did also bid one of my fellow temps farewell today, off to continue his university studies & hopefully begin his career as a teacher, & good luck to him too! Even though Mike started at the same time as us, he was a few years our senior & this career move to the Office was actually his third time back, having worked permanently here for quite a spell a few years ago. So, it was more of see you soon, than a goodbye.

As you can see though, in this rare & exclusive glimpse into my working day, I gave myself a little treat in the way of a Bombay Bad Boy Pot Noodle (a delicacy in some parts of the world.. don't hold me to that) (part of a Crimbo prezzie from my Aunty Spishy.. which is factually correct) & surprisingly good it was too! You gotta go Pot Noodle every now & then, haven't you!? Anyway it's seen me through to Friday, which couldn't have come any slower this week.

In other news, we got my little Clio started! First time too on a bump start! So off I pootled the short distance home to leave it in the capable mechanical hands of my step dad Mick. He'll sort it good & proper.

Jen joined us shortly after I arrived & we had a lovely evening with Ma & Ri chilling & chatting.

Now of course I'm rather tired & so am of to the land of nod to catch some Zzzz's before work & our trip to Kentisbeare, Devon tomorrow.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.