The Boss

As I did write elsewhere, paraphrasing like, is there any greater fun to be had anywhere than power washing? 
After a spell of that I had to roll away my hose and disconnect my lance for I was off to Seafield to collect the little red estate. And very lovely and shiny it is too. With things like sensors and handsfree and satnav. Utterly confusing. A Grandad car, as the daughter observed. Well, it is automatic.
Then off to the Cameo to see Bruce’s film, Western Stars with a Q&A afterwards with Edith Bowman (actually recorded 12 October). And very lovely it all is - one could be unkind and say that the performances, beautifully shot, are all a bit wooden, and the intervening ‘meditations’ feature familiar tropes (desert.. pickup truck… hat… horses… saddles…) that are all a bit laughably hackneyed and wannabe. He’s from New Jersey for gawdsakes. The SK was more unkind, liking the sentiments in said meditations to those in Halmark greeting cards. But then, she’s not really a Bruce fan. And in terms of Bruce fans I hardly register either I guess. 
But y’know, I really loved it. It’s Bruce!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.