horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Whit are ye daein' oot at this time o' night?

Yer no jist takin' picturs o' yer bike are ye?

Nice chat near to midnight down on Porty Prom with an old chap walking his dog who told me (he told me, not the dog) about his old Dawes bike; having a Ridgeback frame in his loft; and the fact he used to love riding fixed. Oh, and that most bikes these days don't have mudguards (I explained my commuter does) and that mountain bikes are too heavy.

As with the Craigentinny Marbles blip from just before Christmas (one of my favourite blips of recent times if truth be told), got out on a late night ride - planned photo didn't come off, so used this as a back-up. I love getting out late like this (or conversely ridiculously early) and having places virtually to yourself that would normally be hooching.

And all helps to have dealt with a day full of petty annoyances in the office. One day to the weekend, and plans for some nice stuff. Hurrah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.