horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Ponderation

Loved the suitcase, got lucky with the look of concentration. And I've got a new favourite coffee/tea place after meeting up with Messrs EcoDad and later Just Sitting in the Forest Café at lunchtime. It's a ramshackle place with donated mismatched mugs and an utterly relaxed air. And none of the Loudon's mummy mafia. It won't be everyone's cup of tea (if you'll pardon the pun), but I'll likely wind up being regular.

Nice lunch talking about birds, the Western Isles and bikes. Couldn't have been better chaps, thanks for that (and for a couple of jars of jam from EcoDad).

Speaking of birds, the Blip Big Year challenge is now over 130 species worldwide - an astonishing effort - just marvellous. Really started wondering at which point we hit 1,000!

Last thing, honest, really nice to find out (from the chaps at lunchtime) that this shot made the curators' short list for 'See Us'. I think that means it winds up in the exhibition and book - which is rather pleasing...

Now, I think tomorrow I need to get another bird - I've only put 2 into the Blip Big Year pot, despite organising the whole shebang (on, as mentioned before, EcoDad's fab suggestion), so should get my backside into gear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.