Unexpected delight (Day 1636)

The plan today was for me to start work on replacing a cracked shower tray. I was about to leave when another customer called to say they had water dripping through their ceiling, so I abandoned the planned job and headed off to sort the leak. It turned out to be a relatively easy fix, but whilst I was there I got a call from the garage to say that the new windscreen for my van had arrived and they could fit it today.
Since it was a lovely, windless day, I abandoned work for the day and left the van at the garage. After coffee at home,  my beautiful wife took me and the dogs to Lyde for a  wander. We had lunch at home, then zoomed through to Stromness for another ride out on the horses. There was lots of trotting, a fair bit of cantering and a cheeky little gallop. A very good way to spend a sunny afternoon.
Back to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.