View from the hill (Day 1999)

The plan for today went out the window from the outset. The heating system I had been working on on Monday had stopped working, so I zoomed across there first thing to see what the problem was. I spent all morning chasing pockets of air and air locks around the system, but when I left, it seemed to be working ok.
Next was a kitchen tap change, which I arrived at two and a half hours late. The customer wasn't bothered by the delay.
On the way to the next job, I got a message from my beautiful wife to say the truck had died and she was a bit stranded. The alternator has given up, so the battery had gone flat. I got it started, cancelled my next job and followed HV home.
We had a quick lunch, then took the woofers out for a wander. They enjoyed the chance to tear around and get filthy somewhere different.
Home briefly to drop the dogs off, then through to Stromness in the van to deal with the horses. Fingers crossed we will get the car back later tonight, as I am away overseas tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.