Ouch! (Day 2365)

It was quite a nice morning as I made my way back to the heating job I didn't get finished off yesterday. A couple of hours saw me done and the heating up and running again.
I had stuff to collect in town and enjoyed the views as I drove past Brodgar and along to town. Lack of wind made for flat calm lochs and sea, and patches of low cloud made it atmospheric. I should really have stopped for a picture.
Back home for lunch and paperwork, I was reminded that my beautiful wife was off to a hossing lesson. It started to rain as I waited for HV to pick me up on her way from her hossing lesson and back to Stromness. By the time.we arrived there it was tipping down with rain. Red and George lined up to get their coats on. I am not sure if HV had caught George's chest hair in the zipper on his anorak or if he was just having another big yawn...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.