Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

New flute and stand

My new alto flute, displayed alongside the standard flute, on the stand which W made for me.

I haven't had much chance to play it yet.  I have transposed some of the music we play at the orchestra/wind band on a Tuesday, but of course, as I was so keen to play alto, we didn't play any of that today.  I realised this evening there is another piece that I could readily transpose - so I'll try to do that before next week.  It's a slow job - transposing is done by a computer programme - but before the programme can do this, the music has to be painstakingly entered on a note by note basis.


We have a planned power cut tomorrow morning - they're connecting a new house further down our road.  So we'll go out for breakfast and find something to do for a while, but I hope that the power is back on slightly earlier than the 1500 scheduled time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.