It Started Down Under

By dirk

Perth, Family and lots of Food

Today was an eating day. The day started early at about 9.00AM we gathered the family in King's Park for breakfast. A beautiful park with free barbecue facility for our bacon and eggs. The 5 brothers did the cooking while the rest sat around and chatted. I had a walk around with Ashley and Hannah.

The afternoon was a peaceful one in which I just relaxed and watched some movie. Later in the afternoon Ashley and Ben (her boyfriend) picked me up and we would meet Josh and some of his friends in the Flying Scotshman (a pub in North Perth) for Pizza and a Pint. We had heaps of fun and afterwards we paid a visit to the local video-clothes-music-book-store.

After that Ashley, Ben and I went to another place for a piece of cake, a smoothie and a cup of coffee. What a day. I'm stuffed!

And that night I had the opportunity of spending 22 precious minutes on the phone with my girl. I slept like a rose (dd).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.