Life with Alice

By elirin

Autumn Walk

It was a cold but really sunny day, so we went somewhere nice for walkies. Today, we parked near the first bird lake, because mum had a feeling there might still be cattle at the second, bigger one.

We started with me doing some parkour on huge logs both on the ground and standing. We think the purpose is to provide dead wood for insects who need that. If you want to see what’s probably my parkour record (not rock jumping record, that’s much higher) it’s in an extra.

Then we walked over a small bridge over a brook. The ground was still frozen in places, but not the path where we saw several fresh wild boar prints. And a pile of poo too. Mum stopped me before a disaster - according to her - happened.

Along this path, there are several Bronze and Iron Age graves, and the whole area used to be inhabited during those times. Lots of remnants if you know where to look. I went up for a picture, mum didn’t look to see where she put her feet and bang! she was on the ground. Pure ice on the exposed rock. She was all right, though.

The rest of the walk was uneventful but nice. The cattle were indeed mooing in the distance. We met a couple of dogs, all on their leads because it’s compulsory until Nov 15. But I was on my running line so I still had lots of freedom. Great walk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.