Life with Alice

By elirin

Cousins

Before All Saints’ Day, that is tomorrow but is celebrated on Saturday in Sweden, we go to Grandpa’s grave with a beautiful wreath and also a lantern where we light a candle that burns for several days. Mum’s brother and my cousins came, and with five adult-sized people, Grandma’s walker and the wreath, there was no room for my crate in the car so I had to stay at home. Hmph. I loved Grandpa too!

They came home eventually, and after some work being done for Grandma, I got to come for fika/coffee. Even though my chair was occupied, I sat like a perfectly behaved poodle on my cushion and was rewarded with a small piece of delicious carrot cake. I don’t like it when people leave, so I might have ruined the good impression by barking and whining when the family left again to go back to Stockholm.

So this is me and A and J. I would have been more visible if J had carried me with his white hoodie, but this is what you get.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.