Return to the North

By Viking

Eye's looking at you kid!

A lovely day up in the Bay today, rather different to yesterday! (Was secretly hoping for a whopping thunderstorm last night so I could catch some lightning shots, but a no show)
Headed up to farewell Spit, eventually but first we had to just soak up the view from the veranda of the house we are staying in. While there I saw and photographed bellbirds, monarchs, a hawk and this cabbage white. Only the cabbage white and the bellbird were obliging enough to come close and because I have blipped bellbirds before I thought I would give the cabbage white a shot at blip stardom. Because he got so close I cropped so that you could see the detail but if you want to look at the uncropped version check almost a blip
You might have to scroll through a few to get to him

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.