Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I woke to an even colder, but more importantly even windier day than yesterday, and therefore my planned walk was out of the window! So I took the easy option of walking up to the Devil's Kitchen and then down and round Llyn Idwal, before setting off home. I was out early, I think I'm still getting used to the clock change, and so didn't meet anyone until I was back at the Ogwen end of Llyn Idwal.  I began to see groups setting out and uttered the usual 'Morning' greeting to them, and then someone said "Jan..." It was Matt from yesterday, heading for the Idwal Slabs with two others... a good plan with it being sheltered from the wind, although I'd noticed a lot of seepage on my way past.  Good to see him, and I hope I'll see him again.

The photo? After seeing very little lichen yesterday, which I don't think was due to foot traffic, it was good to see a little more this morning. So clockwise I think there are foliose, map and tube lichens... I can't go any further with my identification, but zoom in to see the true beauty!

Nice to be home, with wifi!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.