KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Flora and Fauna

The weather here in SW Portugal is extremely moderate. Apparently it doesn’t drop much below 10 C nor above 25 C....or 50-77 F. There are plants here that we can only grow as annuals like lantana. Agave, rosemary, lavender and bougainvillea are prolific. I only had my iPhone with me today as we headed into the city of Vila Nova de Milfontes so took these photos with the phone. The blip is of an amazing row of snails enjoying an apparently succulent agave, and the extras are of a lantana and a vining flower that I’ve never seen before called Zimbabwe Creeper (Podranea ricasolina). Beautiful!

We leave for the Lisbon airport tomorrow afternoon a last lunch with our group of 11 people. We have two amazing hosts and this is our second tour - the last one a year ago in northern Italy. https://www.crunomade.com/

Friday morning my sister and I leave our airport hotel at 2:00 am for the long trip back home. As amazing as this adventure has been, it’s now time to head home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.