Phase 1

This small panel is the first of a number making up my version of the quilt pattern made by those in the Orkney quilt group. It's so much fun and quite fiddly but I'm loving the challenge. This panel has vague references to houses/tower blocks and little archways with roofs. The pattern is called My Small World so I've included fabrics that reflect my personal interests of sewing, wildlife and dogs. Not found a golf fabric yet that I could include (!).

The fence adjoining our neighbour is now theoretically dog proof although I've already had to stop Berry digging along the base of a different fence. She is a very curious wee beastie!

Today saw positive results from blood tests done some weeks ago and mighty relief. Tooth acute situation resolving thank goodness. Tomorrow I'm hoping will be much more normal :-)

Berry extra of her snuggled up following a bit of a dunking in the pond when her backend slipped in. A chilly surprise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.