Will's Place

I'm not sure if I can use the "C" word until at least mid-November, but it looks like Stratford is ahead of itself in this respect having decked Henley Street out in these festive decorations, for eventual light up on the appropriate day.

This particular one is outside the Bard's birthplace.  Opposite here used to be a cafe, Patisserie Valerie formerly Druckers, until they went into administration in January.  Now a new cafe has opened (just what we need!), called Will's Kitchen, run by the Shakespeare Birthplace Trust it combines coffee and culture in the form of contemporary art exhibitions. I only found out the screens flashing up images was supposed to be an exhibition when I read up on the cafe on t'web on returning home.

We thought we ought to try it before dismissing it as not up to Nero standard.  The coffee, no skimmed milk available but they did have soya, was OK'ish, the Earl Grey tea was strong, as the waitress brought the milk and the cup but forgot the pot until I reminded her.

Anyway, I've added a picture to the extras in case you decide to hunt it out amongst the many coffee shops on Henley Street. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.