Sgwd Isaf Clun-gwyn

So, perhaps the photograph doesn't immediately lend itself to the sub-theme of 'road or path', but let me tell you about the path that led to this shot! And no, the title didn't get mashed in the upload; that's what it's called.

We decided, rather late in the day to be truthful, to drive over to the Four Waterfalls in Brecon, and this is one of them. As you can imagine, I have a considerable number of shots to process, of all four waterfalls - including of Sgwd Yr Eira, that you can walk behind. 

The extra shows, barely, Janet walking through Sgwd Yr Eira in one of the faster shots. She told me if I did so too I wouldn't get wet. She lied like a politician! I was soaked.

The walk was only ten kilometres. Nothing much to write home about. But the rise and fall of the unmade, rocky tracks was recorded by my iPhone, and it would appear we climbed 82 flights of stairs (equivalent). And let me tell you, my knees believe it!

We are perhaps not as young as once we were. But that only means if you intend to do it, you need to do it now, not later. I will be back, maybe in the camper, because there are better shots to be made than this, which was handheld. 

More enthusiastic togs than I were thigh deep in the fast flowing river, with tripods and ND filters and probably trench foot in pursuit of their art. I shall return. And on Flickr, in the fullness of time, some of the other shots will materialise. But oh, my aching knee...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.