MerlinJ

By MerlinJ

New Camera!

Hooray! Today P went into Edinburgh and amongst all his busy schedule he managed to find the time to pick up my new camera. Today's collage is made up of the first pictures that I took:

Bottom left - point and shoot at P at his desk
Top left and Top right - the same view taken with either extreme of the zoom. I'm so delighted with being able to do this!
Bottom right - the manual on my PC screen. As you can see, I'm interested in trying out macros and close-ups
Centre - very unflattering shot of P and his thumb, taken using both the fish-eye effect and macro. The most amazing thing to me is that you can see the ridges in his thumb-print. I'm so excited!

It's been years since I owned a camera. My last one was a Praktika MTL3 SLR (an obscure camera, made only between 1978 and 1984). I hardly recognise any of the buttons, settings and possibilities of this new little box. It makes me feel a bit of a dinosaur, and I realise I've got an awful lot of learning to do. Expect the next few days to be rubbish photos taken whilst experimenting and getting to know how everything works.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.