Stuff

Once again I have no idea what this is but I like it .... reason enough to post it.

I went to Watford General Hospital today to meet my consultant and get the results from a MRI Scan I had done a month ago. 12 years ago I was diagnosed with a vascular problem where the arteries in my right leg are blocked and also partially in my left leg. I was as surprised as the consultant to find out that my condition hasn't worsened in all that time. 
However, I have opted to have an operation to bypass the blood flow around the blockage in my right leg which will mean cutting me open in two places above the groin area. This is far better than what was on offer to me 12 years ago when it seemed I was going to be hung drawn and quartered.
Might be out of action for a few months but in the long term it should benefit me and create less complications as I get older.

Not hungry today .... beans on toast tonight I think.

Take care everyone.
Clive

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.