Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Last of the sunshine ...

This is my garden this morning, just after breakfast. The autumn colours have been better even here than in other years; it's a small space that we've done little to change over the 44 years we've lived here, mainly because it suits us and gardening for any length of time isn't really our thing. It's very secluded, and on mornings like this worth looking at. 

We went for a walk before lunch today, simply because we knew the weather was changing, and by the time we were home the high cloud had moved in and the colours dimmed. Benmore Gardens, where we went to see the last of the autumn, was surprisingly busy - are there still schools on holiday in some parts of the country? This was the last day the gardens are open; any visits we make from now till March will be at our own risk, so to speak. So my extra photo is of one of my favourite spots by the undeniably picturesque pond, where the leaves have gone from some of the trees, leaving the reds reflected in the dark water.

Since early afternoon I've been working at my computer. It's the time of year when I have to make calendars, and it takes patience to get them looking as I want them. Now I'm waiting till the Christmas offer period to start before I send them to be printed ... 

Where has the year gone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.