BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Black Necked Swan

Cygnus melancoryphus

There's a chap lives not too far away who has a private lake and all kinds of birds both live there and fly in ....... I saw a couple of these today (thought they were some sort of geese, to be honest) and pulled over in the car to get a shot - I was blipsnapping away when he came stomping out of his front door and across the vast expanse of grass at the front of his bungalow towards me ..... knowing his reputation I drove off!!!!

I was on a public road but he was looking somewhat angry. (This is a man way past pensionable age who publically fights with his own brother, has around 50 CCTV cameras around his property and probably now thinks I am casing his joint for future burglaries!!!)

I googled geese when I got home, no luck and then thought "swan" - hey hey, it's a Black Necked Swan (pretty apt description I reckon!!!!)

Happy Friday everyone

Oh yes!!! I forgot - in the excitement of blipping swans - I have backblipped today from a US holiday in 2011 - starting HERE .... 13 backblips travelling through six states - please take a look if you have the time and inclination.


NIKON D90 : f/7.1 : 1/200" : 300mm : ISO 800 : EV -0.7

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.