BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

A Very Grainy .........

......... Buzzard (Buteo buteo) - I think!!

A grey, very cold morning and, as I looked out of the "office" window, saw what I thought was a kestrel glide by .... grabbed the camera and out into the front garden - took about ten shots and then he was gone - realised it was definitely not a kestrel. :-))

Onto the computer and disappointed to see that the images were small and not very clear despite the 300mm - cropped right in to the best one, fiddled a bit with the contrast and lightness and this is the best I could get.

Looked on the BlipBigYear list and there is not yet a buzzard - don't think I would have posted it otherwise.

I normally compress all my shots for uploading but this looked even worse after compression so I uploaded as was!!!

An unconnected postscript - fingers crossed that they are able to free the Orcas trapped under the ice in Hudson Bay - distressing pictures on the TV of the poor creatures breaking and trying to break the surface ice.



NIKON D90 : f/10 : 1/800" : 300mm : ISO 1250

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.