Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Signs of Spring indoors.

It is a bleak day, low light and drizzling. Very cold. The paths are muddy.
The darkest hour is before the dawn, and we are used to this in January, but snow is forecast for next week, dawn may be a while coming.
So I am focussing on the vibrancy of these beautiful blue hyacinths from Maria, some crocuses my Mum gave me, and the cheery bright pink yellow centred polyanthus I bought from a florist on the way home from Accrington yesterday.
I am reading a wonderful book by James Redfield, The Secret of Shambhala, in search of the Eleventh Insight.
It is one in a series of The Celestine Prophecy.
It says, in novel form, to focus on the Creative energy in the beauty of things around you.
I instantly felt spoken to , as my journal is a celebration of beauty all around us.
I believe that the Creator knows us transparently and puts things and people on our path at the appropriate time , so we can grow and learn together and the whole planet evolves through what Redfield refers to as Divine Syncronicities.We need to consciously watch out for and expect promptings and a sense of awareness which will then guide us.
Powerful enlightenment and a fascinating read.
Keep warm !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.