Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

Halloween Horror

For the last week I've been unable to access my main bank account, and several phone calls to them and a visit to the local branch had got me nowhere. Apart from taking a lot of time, I lost a lot of sleep and got very stressed. Finally after spending a large proportion of today contacting them again and preparing a lot of information for them, they have given me access to the account again. 

Fortunately I have a (much smaller) account with another bank - a precaution I took many years ago just in case this sort of thing happened, or the main bank had an IT failure, but this did not help with direct debits (which I use for electricity and gas) on the main account, so I was beginning to worry that the lighting, heat, and internet access might be cut off. 

An appropriate way to have spent the time leading up to Halloween and the day itself?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.