Hollywood Road Park

November has started off with a visit to the breast clinic at Tung Wah Hospital in Sheung Wan!

I missed bible study today, first time in ages, as I had to be on an 8am ferry to Central.

Appointment was at 9am and I was about 10 mins early. By 9:05, I’d been weighed, measured for height, BP taken, blood work and ECG done! I couldn’t believe it. There were eight other ladies also attending the training session. And this is all to be ready and informed about the upcoming surgery next week. It was kind of comforting to be there with people who are going through the same thing, but sadly no one was really talking to each other. I understand my language challenges, but the Chinese women weren’t talking to each other either :(.

There was an Occupational Therapist who gave a PowerPoint presentation of what to do/not to do post op. Then a long talk with a nurse re the operating procedure itself, followed by lunch. After lunch I met with the anaesthesiologist and then a final presentation from the physio therapist showing us the best exercises to do post op.

Quite a day. I was so impressed by the care and thoroughness of it all. I’d love to know if they do this anywhere else? We were all given a pink bag with useful things for after surgery with a pink teddy bear, which I might blip tomorrow.

Back home to get some deep cleaning done as I won’t be able to so for the next few weeks!

And Maggie is back for the weekend, yippee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.