BCAM - Day 31

Had a rather impromptu birthday celebration for young friend Katie who celebrates her 22nd birthday today. A pitcher of strawberry margarita was ordered! How delightful :). Lunch at the Mexican restaurant in DB.

Final day of BCAM, but hopefully people will still be checking for anything unusual re lumps and bumps! Early detection is key.

This BCAM has meant so much to me as I have myself been diagnosed. I first felt a lump in August and saw a doctor straight away about it, I didn’t wait. And the mammogram and ultrasound showed the mass clearly, but it wasn’t until I did a biopsy that confirmed it was malignant.

I have been truly grateful for all the care I’ve received so far and thankful for the advanced treatment methods that exist. And truly grateful for the love and support of my wonderful blip friends, thank you all so much. You’ll lift me up when I’m feeling down for sure!

Please continue to keep clicking on this link so women who can’t afford it can have free mammograms. Thank you so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.