DrSandy

By DrSandy

Ready for 2020

My calendar IS HERE - bring on 2020.

To be honest, I actually picked it up, yesterday  afternoon, on the way home from the farm.  I was a little embarrassed to troop through Greenstone Mall, because I was incredibly dirty, thanks to lots of dog cuddles, but I did it anyway.

Opted to open it this morning........ so the great event, could be blipped.

Great event ?

I use the individual pages, to run my life and dream, of exotic holidays or sometimes,  use the pages to remind myself, of exotic holidays.  The little calendar is NOT a luxury, it is a necessity. 

And getting my hands on one, has in past years been fraught with difficulty.  One year, I ordered it from an on-line provider,  at the beginning of December.  Delivery was promised, a week before the new year started.   A couple of days before the new year started, they sent an e-mail, to inform me, they were cancelling the order and I could use the money, to buy something else.

The hugely mature person, that I was........... crashed into a depression, declaring MY LIFE WAS OVER. And I think, for the first few weeks of the new year, I largely did nothing.  

My mom hatched a plan, with Rev Sharon (her minster), to get me one.  The plan included, buying it from Amazon UK and having it delivered, to the daughter-in-law, in Dubai,  who then brought it, to South Africa, when she visited.

NOTE :  Thanks to the dysfunctional postal system in South Africa,  Amazon does not deliver here.

So, having my 2020 calendar, good to go, 2 months before the new year, is not obsessive compulsive, in anyway - it's GOOD MANAGEMENT.

Yah !  I have my 2020 calendar - it's going to be a GOOD YEAR !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.